Tags

, ,

The video I have provide talks about how out of control caffeine addiction has become.

Though the video is two years old, I find that there is till truth to it to this day. There are tons of people out in the world that feel like with some sort of caffeine, they would not be able to function. The most consumed caffeine drinks would be either coffee or energy drinks.

From a person stand point, I can do fine with out without coffee and if I do have the most I have is just one cup in a half. My mom in the other hand drinks coffee so much that she doesn’t get the energized effected anymore and had to buy stronger coffee to help her function during the day.

Just the fact that my own mother had to increase the dosage of the coffee and consume it more terrifies me beyond anything. I mean just think of the health side effects one gets from drinking so much caffeine in just one day.

I even have some classmates that drinks coffee throughout the day to help keep them going. I would like to say it’s ridiculous, but I would only be a hypocrite since I, too, drink coffee throughout the day. But the big question is, How is it effecting your body?

Well, looking at some articles here ( http://www.mayoclinic.org/coffee-and-health/expert-answers/faq-20058339 ) I found out that drinking copious amount of coffee can increase the chance of having heart disease and mild elevations in cholesterol levels. But not all of it is bad, “newer studies have also shown that coffee may have benefits, such as protecting against Parkinson’s disease, type 2 diabetes and liver cancer”

In the end I would just say to try and get more sleep people! Stop telling yourself you need more of something that will help get you through the day. nad if you really feel that way, I would recommend drinking or eating something a bit more healthier that gives you energy throughout the day!

