Tags

, , , ,

 

In Los Angeles California, fruit bowls, and smoothies are a very popular breakfast and snack food. They are not only pleasing to the eye, but they are also very delicious and nutritious. People all over the country have been looking into this recipes and trying them out for themselves. This is not a new invention or recipe it goes back all the way to the 1970s, but it is only now that they are getting a come back into the health industry. Everyone not only in Los Angeles but all over the United States are beginning to obsess over these berry bowls. Through the 90s Brazilian surfer and fitness enthusiasts began to love the bowls, Hawaii and California were the first places that fruit bowls established a real home. Jamba juice recently adapted the bowls and made it a customer favorite as well.

These bowls are known for the unique presentation, and variety of color. The first time I ever seen these berry/ fruit bowls I knew I had to try one. It was delicious. Very healthy and you know it is good for you… what could be better? As spring and summer is approaching everyone needs to know this amazing recipe. It will become a must for the hot summer time, it is the perfect refreshing, and delicious recipe.

You will need:

Frozen fruit (of your choice)

Fresh fruit ( of your choice)

Almond milk (or any milk of your choice)

Peanuts, cashew nuts, almond

Acai seeds

Granola

Process:

Place your frozen fruit in a blender, add some almond milk or any milk of your choice, and blend until smooth. Pour the tick smoothie into a deep bowl. Now the world is yours, decorate the top of the bowl however you like. Add some fresh fruit, nuts and acai. One of the most popular ways of decorating the bowl is by alining a layer of strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries in a line, and placing granola and acai seeds in between the different berries. My personal favorite is a banana, and raspberry smoothies, and topped off with fresh raspberries, strawberries, acai seeds and a lot of them, and of course a hole bunch of fresh granola. This became my absolute favorite, it is so delicious, and I love that I do not have to feel guilty after, I know that I am eating something tasty but at the same time good for me. I hope you try out this recipe and enjoy it as much as I do.

 

